Bach’s Brandenburg Concertos

Piotr Gajewski, conductor

Sunday, January 21, 2024 · 3:00 pm

Tickets & Subscriptions

Become a Subscriber

Tickets starting at $19
All Kids. All Free. All the Time.

J.S. Bach’s Brandenburg Concertos represent the pinnacle of the Baroque era—with technical excellency, extraordinary harmonic progressions, and the intricate counterpoint that epitomizes Bach’s finest compositions. Maestro Piotr Gajewski conducts a rare performance of all six concertos, featuring soloists from the National Philharmonic Orchestra. From the jubilant trumpet fanfares of the first concerto to the lush lower strings of the sixth, not a note is to be missed. 


Johann Sebastian Bach, Brandenburg Concertos

          Brandenburg Concerto No. 1, BWV 1046, F Major
          Brandenburg Concerto No.2 BWV 1047, F Major
          Brandenburg Concerto No.3 BWV 1048, G Major
          Brandenburg Concerto No.4 BWV 1049, G Major
          Brandenburg Concerto No.5 BWV 1050, D Major
          Brandenburg Concerto No.6 BWV 1051, B-flat Major

Programs, artists, dates, prices, and availability subject to change.


view more events this season

Support National Philharmonic

National Philharmonic relies on the generosity of its donors to continue bringing you the music. Your contribution is critical to our continued success.

Give Now